Loading Events

« All Events

2019 Library Book Sale

Thursday, July 25 @ 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 10:00 am on Friday and Saturday, repeating until August 4, 2019

An event every week that begins at 1:00 pm on Sunday, repeating until August 4, 2019

An event every week that begins at 10:00 am on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday, repeating until August 4, 2019

One event on August 1, 2019 at 10:00 am

Details

Date:
Thursday, July 25
Time:
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Event Category:

Venue

Washington County Public Library
205 Oak Hill Street
Abingdon, VA 24210 United States

Event Dates:
Thursday, July 25, 2019 – 5:00 to 8:00pm Members-Only Book Sale Preview, $10 memberships available at the door
Friday, July 26, 2019 – 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, July 27, 2019 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, July 28, 2019 – 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Monday, July 29, 2019 – 10:00am to 7:00pm
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 – 10:00am to 7:00pm
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 – 10:00am to 7:00pm
Thursday, August 1, 2019 – 10:00am to 7:00pm
Friday, August 2, 2019 – 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, August 3, 2019 – 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, August 4, 2019 – 1:00pm to 5:00pm $5 bag day; Fill a bag with books for $5

The Friends of the Library holds their annual book sale in the conference room at the Washington County Public Library. Select from thousands of books, including popular fiction, nonfiction, mysteries, romance, reference, cooking, gardening, classics, inspirational, and children’s books for available at bargain prices. Visit the collector’s section of vintage and out-of-print books. A selection of DVDs, audiobooks, and CDs is available.

Prices range from 50 cents to $2 for most offerings. Collector and coffee-table books, DVDs and CDs are specially priced.

MasterCard, Visa and Discover are accepted.

All proceeds of this sale support programs and services of the Washington County Public Library System.